ZZ Top Tejas LP Laserdisc Album Rock Blues


Used. Original Pictures. Disc Edge has storage wear.

1 in stock

SKU: ZZTOP1976 Categories: , Tags: , , , , , , ,


ZZ Top Tejas LP Vinyl Album Rock Blues
Tejas is the fifth album by American blues-rock band ZZ Top, released in 1977 (see 1977 in music), although in London Records catalogue it was originally marked under 1976. The title is the modern Spanish word for Texas, the home state of ZZ Top. Tejas was produced by Bill Ham, and recorded and mixed by Terry Manning. In 1987, the album was controversially remixed with “digital enhancement” for CD release. The full album is currently unavailable on CD in its original Manning mix (though tracks 1, 2, 3, 5, 9 and 10 are available in their original mix on 2003’s Chrome, Smoke & BBQ box set).
All titles by Billy Gibbons, Dusty Hill and Frank Beard, except where noted. “It’s Only Love” – 4:22 “Arrested for Driving While Blind” – 3:09 “El Diablo” – 4:22 “Snappy Kakkie” – 2:59 “Enjoy and Get It On” – 3:26 “Ten Dollar Man” – 3:42 “Pan Am Highway Blues” – 3:15 “Avalon Hideaway” – 3:07 “She’s a Heartbreaker” – 3:02 “Asleep in the Desert” (Gibbons) – 3:24

Leave a Reply